Essay 4 – Safe Spaces and Naysayers

Class,

Essay 4 is about your opinion on “safe spaces” for college students. I want you to talk about what kind of safe space you think is (or isn’t) appropriate and for what reasons.

Also, please be sure to include a “naysayer” with whom you’ll be disagreeing. I’ll be looking for effective use of this naysayer, as discussed in class on Monday and explained in Chapter 6 of They Say/I Say. You can use any opinion from the article, including the attached comments from other readers.

Also, don’t forget to add Grammar sentences from Chapter 5, if you haven’t already, to your journals. I’ll look at them, along with your sentences from Grammar 6, when I collect your journals next, on April 10th.

The essays will adhere to the usual requirements:

12 pt. font, double-spaced lines, 800-900 words.

Due: Friday (you can e-mail it to me as an attached word document).

Check your email for an extra copy of the essay, if needed.

Leave a comment